There has been no dearth of topics to write about, but things have kept me busy.

Things such as a couple of days back, there was a conference in San Francisco for budding writers. There is a block near Town Hall in San Francisco where many amateur writers live, organize regular writing sessions, exchange ideas and critique each others’ works. It’s a small community. This conference was scheduled in their block. Many famous writers were invited and had agreed to be part of the conference. I was supposed to be present at 9 a.m. for the keynote address by V.S. Naipaul, but I was running late that day. I reached the location at 9.15 a.m. Parking is always difficult to find in the city. After 10 mins. of  scouting, I found a spot, parked and sprinted towards my destination.

There it was in front of me, the writers’ block.

****

Don’t kill me, unless you have in triplicate, a valid fatwa attested by an eminent cleric.

