I finished reading To The Last Breath a few minutes ago. I’m almost embarrassed to admit that it’s the first book I’ve completed in more than two years. The hope is I continue this momentum.

I liked the book because I could deeply identify with the journey of the author. I’m somewhere along a similar but different journey. I can’t say the same will be true for you but it’s a breezy read and you might just take something meaningful away from it. So go for it.

I’d like to share one line from the book, uttered by a Lama in Bhutan:

If you get to the end of your life and you have regrets that you could have done better, then you blew it.

***

The quote is really just a corollary to living-everyday-as-if-it-were-your-last. But it has more paranoia to it making it easier to see the point.

